Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Message "User is linked to an invoice." when trying to delete a user

    • Product: Alma

     

     

    Description

    I'm trying to delete a staff user but I get the error message "User is linked to an invoice.".

    What does this message mean?

    Resolution

    This message means that the user has invoice(s) assigned to him/her in one of the invoice-related task lists (e.g. "In Review Invoices" or "Waiting For Approval Invoices" or "Waiting For Payment Invoices").

    You need to do Actions / Release Assignment for each invoice that is assigned to the user, after that you can delete the user.

     

     


    • Article last edited: DD-month-YYYY
    • Was this article helpful?