Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Deleting POs

    Translatable
    To delete POs, you must have one of the following roles:
    • Purchase Operator Extended
    • Purchasing Manager
    You can delete a PO when it does not contain PO lines that are received, activated, or linked to an invoice. When deleting a PO, all of its associated PO lines are also deleted. To delete PO lines, see Deleting PO Lines.
    Deleting a PO creates a report when the job is completed, as is the case for all other jobs (see Viewing Completed Jobs).
    To delete a PO:
    1. On the Delete PO page (Acquisitions > Purchase Order > Delete PO) and select a PO from the quick pick list. You can also delete POs when reviewing (Packaging PO Lines into a PO) or approving (Approving and Sending POs) them.
    2. Click Delete PO and click Confirm in the confirmation dialog box to delete the PO. A confirmation message appears on the Delete PO page, indicating the status of the PO.
      Delete PO Page
    Click Go to Monitor Jobs to view the progress of the delete request (see Viewing Running Jobs).
    • Was this article helpful?