Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Suppressing Alma Records from Primo VE

    Return to menu

    You can suppress Alma records from discovery in the following ways:

    • Suppress all records at a physical location – Select the Suppress from Discovery check box for a location. For more information, see Editing a Physical Location.

    • Suppress an individual record – In the MD Editor, select the Suppress from Discovery option for the holdings or bibliographic record. For more information, see Navigating the MD Editor Page. Note that suppression takes effect even without saving the record.

    • Set one of the following parameters to true in Configuring Other Settings:

      • suppressBibWithDeletedHol – When set to true, suppresses the bibliographic record if the holdings records are deleted.

      • suppressBibWithSuppressedHol – When set to true, suppresses the bibliographic record if the holdings records are suppressed.

    • Exclude resources with specific process types. See Excluding Resources with Specific Process Types from Publishing.

    • Was this article helpful?