Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Publishing Section

    Changes to content are saved within the record but must also be published to the App Profile for the changes to take effect for the end user. If the changes are not published, the end user will not see them unless they log out of the app and back on again, or switch to a different profile.
     
    App Manager > App Settings > Publishing section > Publish Content
    Publishing section 
    Publishing section
    The Publishing window identifies the content or service down the left hand side, the App Profile across the top, and the last time that changes were published within the grid:
    Publishing window
    Publishing window
    The administrator selects the check boxes for the appropriate App Profiles for Maps, Location Categories, Services, Home Page Banners and Content, or All if all App Profiles are to be updated. Changes to Resources, App Profiles, Feedback and Sharing, and Positive Actions are updated globally by selecting the All check box.
    Once the check boxes have been selected, click the Publish button.
    The action of selecting App Profiles and publishing the changes generates a web service call to the campusM Cloud, which pulls down the latest HTML and dynamically reconfigures the app across all channels. Changes are also instantly downloaded to Wifi-connected devices, giving users on cellular connections the option to defer until they are back on a Wifi network.
    Once a change has been published, the end user sees a record in the app Updates:
    Updates notification on the end user device
    Updates notification on the end user device
    • Was this article helpful?