Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Alma Network Zone Consortia Webinar Series

    The target audience for this webinar series is Alma staff users working in a member institution of a network zone consortia, or working in the network zone institution.

    This webinar series is not relevant for Alma staff users working in a standalone environment.

    Alma Network Zone Consortia Webinar Series 2024 YouTube Playlist

    Date (2024)

    Session Name

    Accompanying Resources

    Asia Pacific  Registration

    The Americas and Europe  Registration

    Recordings

    May 29 and May 30

    The Alma collaborative network and the shared catalog in a network zone consortia

    (This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Maud Arnaud)

    Alma Collaborative Network and Shared Catalog for Network Zone Consortia.pptx

    Time permitting we will also show the following.  If time does not permit we will show this in a separate session:

    How to Control Where to Save New Records Templates and Rules From a Member Institution of a Network Zone Consortia.pptx

    How to Combine Institution and Network Zone Search Results in the Member Institution.pptx

    Registration closed

    Jerusalem 8:00 AM

    Dubai 9:00 AM

    Taipei: 1:00 PM

    Sydney 3:00 PM

    Other World Times

    Registration closed

    May 30, 2024

    Chicago 9:00 AM

    London 3:00 PM

    Jerusalem 5:00 PM

    Taipei: 10:00 PM

    Other World Times

    YouTube
    June 5

    Automated Fulfillment Network in a Network Zone Consortia

    (This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Moshe Shechter)


    Automated Fulfillment Network in a Network Zone Consortia June 5 2024.pptx

    Jerusalem 8:00 AM

    Dubai 9:00 AM

    Taipei: 1:00 PM

    Sydney 3:00 PM

    Other World Times

    Registration link

    Chicago 9:00 AM

    London 3:00 PM

    Jerusalem 5:00 PM

    Taipei: 10:00 PM

    Other World Times

    YouTube

    June 18

     

    How to Manage Electronic Resources in a Network Zone Consortia Using Inventory Network Groups

    (This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick)

    How to Manage Electronic Resources in a Network Zone Consortia Using Inventory Network Groups.pptx

    Jerusalem 8:00 AM

    Dubai 9:00 AM

    Taipei: 1:00 PM

    Sydney 3:00 PM

    Other World Times

    Registration link

    Chicago 9:00 AM

    London 3:00 PM

    Jerusalem 5:00 PM

    Taipei: 10:00 PM

    Other World Times

     
    June 26

    Using a Shared User file in a Network Zone Consortia

    (This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Moshe Shechter)


     

    Jerusalem 8:00 AM

    Dubai 9:00 AM

    Taipei: 1:00 PM

    Sydney 3:00 PM

    Other World Times

    Registration link

    Chicago 9:00 AM

    London 3:00 PM

    Jerusalem 5:00 PM

    Taipei: 10:00 PM

     
    July 3

    Alma Analytics for Network Zone Consortia

    Jerusalem 8:00 AM

    Dubai 9:00 AM

    Taipei: 1:00 PM

    Sydney 3:00 PM

    Other World Times

    Registration link

    Chicago 9:00 AM

    London 3:00 PM

    Jerusalem 5:00 PM

    Taipei: 10:00 PM

     
    July 24

    Consortia Central Configuration dashboard for distributing shared configuration across members

    Today, the central office operator needs to log in to the individual Institution Zone members' environment to configure some of the policies that are determined at a central level.

    The consortia central office will have more centralized operational policies.

    In this session we would like to walk through the main features of this new dashboard for Collaborative Networks.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Erez Shabo

     

    Registration link

    Jerusalem 8:00 AM

    Dubai 9:00 AM

    Taipei: 1:00 PM

    Sydney 3:00 PM

    Other World Times

    Registration link

    Chicago 9:00 AM

    London 3:00 PM

    Jerusalem 5:00 PM

    Taipei: 10:00 PM

     

    TBD

    How to Restrict Editing Bibliographic Fields by Network Zone Members

    (This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick)

    How to Restrict Editing Bibliographic Fields by Network Zone Members.pptx

     

         

    TBD

    How to Control Where to Save New Records Templates and Rules From a Member Institution of a Network Zone Consortia


    How to Combine Institution and Network Zone Search Results in the Member Institution

    (This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick)

    How to Control Where to Save New Records Templates and Rules From a Member Institution of a Network Zone Consortia.pptx

    How to Combine Institution and Network Zone Search Results in the Member Institution.pptx

         

    TBD

    How to Use Local Extensions for Member Institutions of a Network Zone consortia

    (This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick)

    How to Use Local Extensions for Member Institutions of a Network Zone consortia.pptx

     

         
    • Was this article helpful?