- Article Type: Q&A
- Product: Primo
Can data sources with associated pipes and records be deleted?
Primo will not allow a data source to be deleted if it is associated with a pipe or records.
To remove the data source, run a delete pipe for the associated data source to remove the records. Then, edit the pipe or pipes associated with the data source to use a different data source. The data source can now be deleted.
While data sources can be deleted when no longer associated with pipes and records, there is no available supported option to delete a pipe that already ran.
Category: Backup & Restore - Primo
Subject: Pipe Configuration Wizard - Primo
- Article last edited: 7/1/2014