Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Why deleted patrons still receive Primo alerts?

    • Article Type: Q&A
    • Product: Primo
    • Product Version: 4

    Question

    Is there a script which will take a file of deleted patron user-ids and purge the associated saved search / rss records from the database without deleting the patron / user-id from the tags and comments?

    Answer

    In Primo V4.4.1 there is no way of removing the "Saved searches", when a user account is deleted from the active directory.
    This is because Primo only talks to handler in LDAP, but the problem is that the information is already stored in the Database.

    A new Erase User Details utility will be available in Primo version 4.5 (scheduled to be released in December 2013).
    The utility enables to delete all user data of expired or inactive users.
    The utility works based on an input file of user IDs or the last activity date in Primo.


    • Article last edited: 11/27/2013
    • Was this article helpful?