- Product: Primo
- Product Version: 4.9.5
- Relevant for Installation Type: Dedicated-Direct, Direct, Local, Total Care
When using Safari browser on iOS devices and browsing a customized Primo frontend, users might see this message popping up on the starting page:
This isn't a distinct app but just a shortcut containing the current URL. It is an automated pop-up to inform users about a function of Safari browsers to add a shortcut to the homescreen. It will appear once a month unless you add the shortcut, and will appear again each time the browser cache is emptied.
The message will be visible only for several seconds and then disappear. If users want to see it again they should empty the most recent browser cache.
It is currently not possible to disable this message.
- Article last edited: 17-august-2016