- Article Type: General
- Product: Aleph
- Product Version: 14.2
Why am I able to delete bib records from the xxx30 library, but not the holdings information?
When deleting the BIB record, the system does not delete the z103 link, therefore, you must delete the HOL and ADM records even after you delete the BIB record.
If you want to delete a BIB record in the xxx30 library in the GUI, you must first make sure that the document is deleted in Course Reading
Keep in mind that if you delete a record that is listed in a course, and you delete the linked records (ADM or HOL), the indexes don’t take into account these records (BIB, hol, adm).
However, if you don’t delete the record from the list in Course Reading, when you open a course, you will see the record. But you won’t be able to see the record itself if you click on the link to the record, because it was deleted. Also, you won’t be able to search or browse it either
holding information, z103, deleting records
- Article last edited: 10/8/2013