Analytics Evidence USA1 - Deleted Historical User Notes or Blocks Disappear
Created By: Igelu-Eluna Analytics
Created on: 3/19/2019
Users cannot report on historical notes or blocks that have been deleted in Alma.
Once they are deleted from Alma they are also gone from analytics.
As a data warehouse Alma Analytics should maintain and allow users to report on historical data.
subject area: fulfillment; users
Users would like to identify user notes and blocks that have been deleted from Alma (either procedurally or in error).
Rather than deleting the notes and blocks from Analytics, lifecycle field should be added to each dimension and set to Active or Deleted.
From the IGeLU-ELUNA Analytics Working Group, Analytics Evidence Document
Please send questions or comments to the Analytics Working Group Listserv