Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    2022 Knowledge Days

    ABOUT EX LIBRIS KNOWLEDGE DAYS Asset 1.png

    Ex Libris Knowledge Days is an opportunity to take your understanding of the Ex Libris suite of products to the next level. You've gone through implementation, you've been using the product, now it's time to really fine-tune your workflows or explore ways to maximize your use of Ex Libris products at your library. Register for these free webinars, or watch the recordings when it's convenient for you!

    OPTIMIZE YOUR EXPERIENCE

    Ex Libris products provide an amazing array of configuration options, and at Knowledge Days you'll learn how to utilize those features at your institution. We want you to come away with a concrete understanding of how to implement or optimize your workflows, be able to run reports that enable you to mine valuable intelligence from your library systems, and gain a greater understanding of system configurations that enable you to support your institution's goals.

    LEARN FROM EXPERTS

    Our instructors are all Ex Libris employees who are experts in their area of work. You'll get the content you want, delivered from the people who know this software inside and out: our trainers, implementers, and support staff.

    Register for multiple sessions simultaneously at the Ex Libris Knowledge Days - 2022 registration dashboard.

    Date

    Session Name and Description

    Accompanying Resources

     

    APAC

    EMEA/NA

    Recordings

    June 6

    New and Improved Alma Overlap Analysis Tool

    Delivered by Yoel Kortick and Dana Moshkovits.

    Come join us in this webinar to learn how your institution can achieve better electronic collection development analysis using the New & improved  Overlap Analysis Tool. This webinar will include a live demo of the new interface and functionality supporting use cases such as:

    Institution wants to acquire a new collection, but before doing so will like to check the overlap between the collection and the existing content in the library.

    Institution is considering canceling a collection, before doing so will like to check the overlap between the collection and the existing content in the library.  

    The New and Improved Alma Overlap Analysis Tool.pptx

    Working with Overlap and Collection Analysis

    Registration closed

    Monday, June 6, 2022 

    Times around the world

    Dubai 8:00 am

    Beijing 
    12:00 pm

    Taipei 12:00 noon

    Sydney 2:00 pm

    Registration closed

    Monday, June 6, 2022 

    Times around the world

    San Francisco 8:00 am

    Chicago 10:00 am

    New York 11:00 am

    London 4:00 pm

    Berlin 5:00 pm

    YouTube Recording

    June 7

    Resource Sharing Item Availability calculation and Item Level Requests

    Delivered by Moshe Shechter

    The resource sharing form allows patrons to request a resource from anywhere in the local network or beyond. Join this webinar to learn how the form can be fine tuned to expose to the patrons more information about the resource they want to request, such as whether or not an item appears to be ready and available in the network for immediate fulfillment of their request, and whether there are multiple volumes to select from for accurately identifying the requested resource.

     

     

    Item Availability calculation (mp4 video)

    Item Level Requests. (mp4 video)

    Item Availability Calculation and Item Level Requesting (PowerPoint)

    Registration closed

    Tuesday, June 7, 2022 

    Times around the world

    Dubai 8:00 am

    Beijing 
    12:00 pm

    Taipei 12:00 noon

    Sydney 2:00 pm

    Registration closed

    Tuesday, June 7, 2022 

    Times around the world

    San Francisco 8:00 am

    Chicago 10:00 am

    New York 11:00 am

    London 4:00 pm

    Berlin 5:00 pm

    YouTube Recording
    June 7, 8, and 9

    Fiscal Period Closure

    APAC and AMERICAS delivered by Jenny Draeger, EMEA delivered by Yoel Kortick

    This critical session will be delivered three times to accommodate all customer time zones

    Since fiscal period close is something that is typically done once a year, a number of libraries find a refresher helpful.  This session will review the three-step fiscal period rollover process in Alma including ledger rollover, PO line rollover, and resource sharing requests rollover. Will your ledger structure need an update? The draft option can help with that. Alma has tools that help you roll over subscription orders, standing orders, and firm orders that are not yet complete into the new fiscal year so you can continue your work and maintain accurate encumbrances. Finally,  active resource sharing requests that sill have an encumbrance need to be rolled over so that they can be processed when the materials are received. After this session you will be prepared to confidently run your fiscal period close.

    Fiscal Period Closure.pptx

    Fiscal Period Closure OnLine Help

    Registration closed  - APAC and Hawaii

    Wednesday, June 8/ Thursday, June 9

    Times around the world

    AMERICAS (Hawaii) - June 8

    Honolulu: 3pm

    APAC - June 9

    Taipei/ Singapore/ Perth: 9am

    Sydney: 11am

    Auckland: 1pm

    Registration closed - EMEA

    Tuesday, June 7

    Times around the world

    EMEA

    London: 9am

    Berlin/ Cape Town: 10am

    Dubai: 12pm

    Perth: 4pm

    -------------------

    Registration closed - AMERICAS

    Times around the world

    Thursday, June 9 

    Los Angeles/ Seattle: 9am

    Chicago: 11am

    Toronto/ Santiago: 12pm

    Halifax: 1pm

     

    YouTube Recording

    June 13

    What are Cloud Apps and how to use them in Alma

    Delivered by Yoel Kortick. 

    Cloud Apps are created by both the  Ex Libris user community as well as by Ex Libris staff.   You can also easily search, activate and launch Cloud Apps directly from within products such as Alma, Primo VE, Esploro, Leganto and Rapido.  During this session we will see how to activate and use the Cloud Apps in general, and look at specific examples of how Cloud Apps can improve the library workflow.

    Alma Cloud Apps.pptx

     

    Registration closed

    Monday, June 13, 2022 

    Times around the world

    Dubai 8:00 am

    Beijing 
    12:00 pm

    Taipei 12:00 noon

    Sydney 2:00 pm

    Registration closed

    Monday, June 13, 2022 

    Times around the world

    San Francisco 8:00 am

    Chicago 10:00 am

    New York 11:00 am

    London 4:00 pm

    Berlin 5:00 pm

    YouTube Recording

    June 14

    Learning affordability and Leganto

    Delivered by Jessie Ransom.

    This session will offer tips and tricks to help you leverage Leganto as a learning affordability tool, covering relevant functionality and promotion tips for working with OER, leveraging library resources, and reporting on student savings.

    Learning Affordability and Leganto.pptx

     

    Registration closed

    Tuesday, June 14, 2022

    Times around the world

    San Francisco 8:00 am

    Chicago 10:00 am

    New York 11:00 am

    London 4:00 pm

    Berlin 5:00 pm

    YouTube Recording

    June 15

    Recent developments in Primo VE

    Delivered by Jenny Draeger

    Come join us for a live demo of featured developments in Primo VE from the last six months.

    Recent Developments  in Primo VE.pptx

    Q&A from live session

     

    Registration closed

    Wednesday, June 15, 2022

    Times around the world

    San Francisco 8:00 am

    Chicago 10:00 am

    New York 11:00 am

    London 4:00 pm

    Berlin 5:00 pm

    YouTube Recording

     

    • Was this article helpful?