Copying configurations to production overwrites pipe info.
- Article Type: General
- Product: Primo
- Product Version: 2
When copying configuration from staging to production server, the following configuration gets lost on the production server:
1. Pipe and process schedules are imported from staging server.
2. Pipe dates (of next runs) are imported from staging server.
3. Histories of Pipe and process runs are imported from staging server.
All of these categories of existing data on the production server are therefore overwritten and lost.
In addition, scheduled tasks become disabled in the production system.
This is scheduled to be fixed in Primo 3.)
This issue is still open and was escalated to Development for further investigation <2011-10-16 01:00:01>.
- Article last edited: 10/8/2013