Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Broadcast Demonstrations

    *Research Professional is pleased to invite you to a series of live online broadcast training sessions. Each session will provide an introduction to the *Research Professional platform, demonstrate how to locate funding opportunities that match your interests, and show how to set up email alerts to keep you informed of new developments.

    You can view these demonstrations from your own PC and choose to receive sound either via your computer’s mic and speakers, or by phoning in to a voice conference. You will be able to ask the presenter questions using a text chat feature.

    The sessions are split by Standard and Networked functionality, depending on the level of subscription your institution subscribes to. If you are unsure of you access level, please refer to our help home page in the first instance.

    Standard Sessions


    These take place on the second Tuesday of every other month, between 10:00am and 11:00am (UK time). To register for a session, click on the date below that you would like to attend:

    13th August 2019

    8th October 2019

    10th December 2019

     

    Networked Sessions


    These take place on the second Tuesday of every other month, between 10:00am and 11:00am (UK time). To register for a session, click on the date below that you would like to attend:

     

    23rd July 2019

    27th August 2019

    10th September 2019

    12th November 2019

    Broadcast Training for Australia and New Zealand


    We have a number of broadcast sessions scheduled to accommodate user based in Australia and New Zealand. These sessions work in the same way as the demonstrations described above: they are open to anyone at an institution subscribing to *Research Professional, and you can view them from your own computer. The times for these sessions are given in two time zones: AEST (Sydney) and NZST (Auckland). Please check the start time in your own time zone before registering.

    These training sessions will cover both Standard and Networked functionality.

    Australia and New Zealand:

    Friday August 30th 2019
    9:00 - 10:00 AEST (Sydney)
    11:00 - 12:00 NZST (Auckland)

    https://proquestmeetings.webex.com/proquestmeetings/onstage/g.php?MTID=eb3cbe5dec2e6a44b143768751f6eb766

     

    Friday October 25th 2019
    10:00 - 11:00 AEDT (Sydney)
    12:00 - 13:00 NZDT (Auckland)

    https://proquestmeetings.webex.com/proquestmeetings/onstage/g.php?MTID=eb0a11c8fda4c6cffe833d644f7cc7d1a

     

    Friday December 13th 2019
    11:00 - 12:00 AEDT (Sydney)
    13:00 - 14:00 NZDT (Auckland)

    https://proquestmeetings.webex.com/proquestmeetings/onstage/g.php?MTID=ecf5afaf46592e1270788348a60b10242

     

    • Was this article helpful?