- Product: Voyager
- Product Version: all
- Relevant for Installation Type: Multi-Tenant Direct, Dedicated-Direct, Local, TotalCare
Does Voyager keep a record of patron accounts that have been deleted?
If the patron is deleted through the Circulation client, no history of the patron record or the deletion is stored in Voyager. If a patron is deleted using the Patron Purge job (Circjob 39) or Ppatronprg in /sbin, the system creates a SIF file containing the deleted patrons.
For more specific information about Patron Purge, please see the Technical User's Guide sections on Circjob 39 and/or Ppatronprg.
- Article last edited: 09-Dec-2019