Does the Client’s AutoUpdate password revert back to the default during a Voyager upgrade
- Product: Voyager
- Product Version: 9
- Relevant for Installation Type: Multi-Tenant Direct, Dedicated-Direct, Local, TotalCare
We changed the clients user password for the AutoUpdate. Will that password get changed back to the default during a Voyager upgrade?
No, the password will will not be changed back to the default.
With increased security of Windows systems, AutoUpdate has become increasingly problematic to implement and support. In some environments it no longer works. Support recommends you consider different options/methods for installing new clients.
- Article last edited:28-Mar-2019