- Product: Aleph
- Product Version: 20, 21, 22, 23
- Relevant for Installation Type: Dedicated-Direct, Direct, Local, Total Care
Is it possible to retain z13u records (user-defined z13 fields) when a record is deleted?
The article "What records/fields does bib "Total Delete" delete?" (KB 16384-41745) describes the fields and associated records which are retained when a bib record is deleted. The z13u is not one of them. It is deleted. There is no option to preserve it.
Rather than deleting the record (which results in a stub record with a DEL=Y field) you could add an STA $$aDeleted field to the record. Records with "STA $$aDeleted" fields are de-indexed in exactly the same fashion as a DELeted record, but retain all of the fields the record had before the addition of "STA $$aDeleted".
- Article last edited: 12-Mar-2016