1. Acquisitions Configuration Menu > Manage License Terms > for a term that is currently set to Yes for Display to Public, change to No and Save
2. Go back and see that the changes are NOT saved
This scenario happens only for Terms that are not used by any license (their License Section field is Empty) and therefore are not displayed to public anyway.