Cannot delete Alma user because they are assigned to an invoice
- Product: Alma
When attempting to delete a user, the error message "User is linked to an invoice" is displayed. How can this be resolved?
Users with Acquisition assignments cannot be deleted by design. To remove these invoices from a user, navigate to the In Review invoices screen, which is located under Acquisitions > Receiving and Invoicing > Review. The Assigned to Others tab (available to those with an Invoice role) can be used to see the invoices assigned to users and release or reassign these invoices.
For PO lines and Purchase Orders, their respective In Review screens (under Purchase Order Lines and Purchase Orders in the Acquisitions menu) can be similarly used to remove assignments from users that need to be deleted. A Purchasing role is required to see the Assigned To Others tab in these areas.
- Article last edited: 22-Jun-2018