- Product: Alma
I want to delete a user, but I get the error "User is linked to a Mms Record"
This is happening because this user still has some bibliographic record drafts.
In order to delete the user please restore the user's 'Catalog Manager' role (User > User Roles > Add Role > Catalog Manager > Add and Save Role)
Go to the MDE, under record actions, you can find "Release Records of Another Cataloger" and search for the user in the list.
After releasing all their record, you should be able to delete the user.
- Article last edited: 30-May-2023