How to reactivate closed or canceled resource sharing requests
- Product: Alma
How can a closed or canceled resource sharing request be reactivated?
The first step is to reach out to Ex Libris support, who can enable the option to reactivate requests. Next, update the Workflow Profiles for both borrowing and lending to include reactivation.
When searching for a resource sharing request that has been closed or canceled, the option to 'Reactivate" the request is available to both the borrowing and lending libraries.
When reactivating the request on the borrowing side, the status of the request will be changed to "Reactivated". The lending library will not see this update, and will need to use the "Reactivate" option on their side as well.
- Article last edited: 19-May-2021