Restore accidentally purged patron records
- Product: Alma
- Product Version: Jan 2018 Release
We inadvertently purged patron records of particular User Group. Can these user records be restored? (Note: The users were internal so they could not be readded via an SIS import.)
Development has indicated that they cannot restore deleted users. It will hopefully be a functionality that can be done in Alma in the future, but a time frame has not yet been set.
When Development investigated, they found that the users were inactive users with no fulfillment activity. In Analytics, a report can be created on the user group with the user statistics.
- Article last edited: 15-Feb-2018