- Article Type: Q&A
- Product: Alma
When you create a new request, the Send button has disappeared. You now need to Save the request and then find it again in order to send it. Is it supposed to work like this? It seems a backward development as it involves an extra step. On page 78 of the March release, it says "The Save and Send action..... is now a separate button".
When you manually create a new borrowing resource sharing request, there is indeed no Send button but only 'Cancel', 'Save and Edit', 'Locate' and 'Save'. Please click on 'Save and Edit', you will stay on the same screen while the request will be saved in the background and then the 'Send' button will appear.
Category: Fulfillment - Alma
Subject: Fulfillment infrastructure - Alma
- Article last edited: 3/3/2014