Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Alma 2024 Roadmap Webinar Series

    Note: This page is currently being updated with new information for the 2024 Roadmap. 
    Visit us again for updated information.
    Alma 2024 Roadmap and Themes Webinar Series YouTube Playlist

    Date (2024)

    Session Name and Description

    Accompanying Resources

    Asia Pacific Registration

    The Americas and Europe Registration

    Recordings
    Tuesday, Feb. 13

    Bibliographic record and physical inventory retention in Alma

     

    "Bibliographic record Retention" allows libraries to prevent the deletion of a bibliographic record.
    "Physical Inventory Retention" allows libraries to mark items as "committed to retain" the prevent the items from being withdrawn (deleted).

    These features are of particular importance for libraries with collaborative collections, as well as for libraries desiring to make sure that important records such as rare materials, faculty publications, donations and other important records do not accidentally get removed from the catalog.

    During this session we will discuss and show live current features as well as additional plans in the 2024 roadmap.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick

    Bibliographic record and physical inventory retention in Alma.pptx

    Berlin 08:00

    Jerusalem 09:00

    Taipei 15:00

    Seoul 16:00

    Adelaide 17:30

    Sydney 18:00

    Melbourne 18:00

    Other World Times

    Boston 10:00

    Jerusalem 17:00

    Chicago 09:00

    London 15:00

    Zurich 16:00

    Berlin 16:00

    São Paulo 12:00

    Other World Times

    YouTube
    Wednesday, March 6

    Fulfillment Personal Delivery Pickup Locations

    It has recently been made possible for patrons who qualify for personal delivery to choose a pickup location different from their registered home or office address. In addition, It has been made possible for patron to add or modify the details of the personal delivery address on the Request Form.

    In this session, we will walk through the relevant configurations for some potential use cases

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Moshe Shechter

    Fulfillment Personal Delivery Pickup Locations.pptx

    Adelaide 15:30

    Beijing 13:00

    Dubai 09:00

    Hong Kong 13:00

    Jerusalem 07:00

    Mumbai 10:30

    Perth 13:00

    Sydney 16:00

    Taipei 13:00

    Other World Times

    Amsterdam 17:00

    Berlin: 17:00

    Boston 11:00

    Chicago 10:00

    Jerusalem 18:00

    London 16:00

    Los Angeles 08:00

    Mexico City 10:00

    Rio de Janeiro 13:00

    Other World Times

    YouTube
    Wednesday, April 3
    Data Visualization Dashboards for Physical Books Retention and Physical Books Deselection
    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Raphael Gabbay.
    The Physical Books Retention and Physical Books Deselection data visualization dashboards are now available under the Alma > Inventory folder. These dashboards provide collection managers with insights on the uniqueness and redundancy of the physical book items in the institution. The dashboards display visualizations of physical book data according to different cross-sections such as classifications, libraries, and marked for retention. In addition, there are tabular reports for in-depth analysis.
    During this session we will do an in depth analysis of these dashboards and show how they can be used to control inventory retention.
     
     

    Jerusalem: 07:00

    Bangkok: 11:00

    Brisbane: 14:00

    Dubai: 08:00

    Melbourne: 15:00

    New Delhi: 09:30

    Perth: 12:00

    Seoul: 13:00

    Singapore: 12:00

    Sydney: 15:00

    Taipei: 12:00

    Other World Times for APAC session

     

    Jerusalem: 18:00

    Amsterdam: 17:00

    Atlanta: 11:00

    Boston: 11:00

    Denver: 09:00

    Havana: 11:00

    London: 16:00

    Los Angeles: 08:00

    Mexico City: 09:00

    Montreal: 11:00

    Rome: 17:00

    Other World Times for EMEA and NA session

    YouTube
    Tuesday, June 4

    Linked Open Data in Alma

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Adina Marciano. During this session we will discuss both newly added existing features as well as upcoming road map plans for Linked Data. The following is a partial and tentative selection of the topics planned for this webinar:

    • Linked Data Info Card and Contributor Page
    • Linked Data Enrichment Configuration
    • On the fly conversion of BIBFRAME to MARC  (Feb. release)
    • Using the Homosaurus vocabulary in the Alma Refine Cloud App. (Jan. release)
    • Cataloging in the Sinopia Linked Data editor and updating in Alma. (May Release)
    • Linking BIBFRAME records to LC authorities and retrieving via the non preferred term (Feb. release)
    • Supporting BIBFRAME records in the SRU (Feb. release) and Linked Data in bibliographic APIs. (May Release)]
    • Publishing BIBFRAME as BIBFRAME (Feb. release)

    Berlin 08:00

    Jerusalem 09:00

    Taipei 15:00

    Seoul 16:00

    Adelaide 17:30

    Sydney 18:00

    Melbourne 18:00

    Other World Times

    Boston 10:00

    Jerusalem 17:00

    Chicago 09:00

    London 15:00

    Zurich 16:00

    Berlin 16:00

    São Paulo 12:00

    Other World Times

    YouTube
    Wed. Jul. 10

    Physical Item Templates

    Introducing the new ability to save an item as a template, and use it to pre-populate new items – this new development will save a lot of time and effort for physical resource operators. Join us to learn about working with templates to make physical resource management in your library easier and more efficient.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Lili Daie

    Physical Item Templates.pptx

    Registration Link

    Berlin 08:00

    Jerusalem 09:00

    Taipei 15:00

    Seoul 16:00

    Adelaide 17:30

    Sydney 18:00

    Melbourne 18:00

    Other World Times

    Registration Link

    Boston 10:00

    Jerusalem 17:00

    Chicago 09:00

    London 15:00

    Zurich 16:00

    Berlin 16:00

    São Paulo 12:00

    Other World Times

     
    Wed. Jul. 17

    The New Manage Patron Services Page Circulation Desk

    The Manage Patron Services page is being completely redesigned in order to leverage new layout capabilities to support a more streamlined workflow at the circulation desk. This is planned to be developed as part of the 2024 roadmap plans for Fulfillment. The redesign has been done with a  number of concepts in mind:

    • Right pane with expanded information, allowing to easily access additional loan information.
    • Labels highlighting important information about the listed loans, such as loans being overdue, lost or highlighting fees associated with a loan
    • Quicker and easier access to user information for view and update
    • Separation of system notes and user notes, allowing better highlighting of patron related information
    • Easy to use interface for viewing list of fees and for fully or partially paying/waiving fees

    In this session we would like to walk through the main features of the new design

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Moshe Shechter

    The Manage Patron Services Page Circulation Desk.pptx

    Registration Link

    Berlin 07:00

    Jerusalem 08:00

    New Delhi 10:30

    Taipei 13:00

    Seoul 14:00

    Adelaide 14:30

    Sydney 15:00

    Melbourne 15:00

    Other World Times

    Registration Link

    Boston 10:00

    Jerusalem 17:00

    Chicago 09:00

    London 15:00

    Paris 16:00

    Zurich 16:00

    Berlin 16:00

    São Paulo 11:00

    Other World Times

     
    July 24

    Consortia Central Configuration dashboard for distributing shared configuration across members

    Today, the central office operator needs to log in to the individual Institution Zone members' environment to configure some of the policies that are determined at a central level.

    The consortia central office will have more centralized operational policies.

    In this session we would like to walk through the main features of this new dashboard for Collaborative Networks.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Erez Shabo

      See Alma Network Zone Consortia Webinar Series See Alma Network Zone Consortia Webinar Series  
    Wed. Sep. 4

    The new "All titles search" user experience

    It is finally here! The new All Titles search experience is coming in 2024, full of new capabilities – from the catalogers’ ability to browse between bibliographic records and mark a bib as suppressed, to inventory operators’ ability to mark an item as missing or activate a portfolio while remaining in the search context, there’s something for everyone. Join us to get an early look at what’s coming and make sure you and your library are prepared (and excited!) for the change.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Lili Daie

     

    Registration Link

    Berlin 08:00

    Jerusalem 09:00

    Taipei 15:00

    Seoul 16:00

    Adelaide 17:30

    Sydney 18:00

    Melbourne 18:00

    Other World Times

    Registration Link

    Boston 10:00

    Jerusalem 17:00

    Chicago 09:00

    London 15:00

    Zurich 16:00

    Berlin 16:00

    São Paulo 12:00

    Other World Times

     
    H2

    Network Zone Managed Electronic Resources

    Today, the central office operator can manage electronic resources in the Network Zone and make these resources available  for the entire network OR for member(s) Institution Zone (s).


    With this new feature  the central office operator can make electronic resources available for specific group of libraries/campuses within the member (IZ) institution.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Moshe Shechter

           
    H2

    Negotiations, Transformative Agreements and Open Access

    Today, most institutions manage their negotiations and record their Transformative Agreements with their publishers outside the library and hold minimal number of evidence which can/should assist them to understand their expenditures and impact on the researchers/publishers. 

    Helping institutions record their Transformative Agreements, Article Processing Charges details and costs as well as recording the number of tokens which the institution received from the publisher as part of the agreement, will assist institutions to manage their Open Access process and  better prepare for the next negotiations with the publisher.

    In this session we will walk through the main use cases.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Tamar Fuches

           
    Q4

    Authority records matching and linking

    The Alma product team is working closely with the Alma Authorities Focus Group to enhance authority management, giving libraries more flexibility and control over linking bibliographic headings to authority records. Come hear about what’s been done so far and what we’re planning to do in the coming years.

    This session will be delivered by Yoel Kortick and Lili Daie

           
               
    
    

     


    • Article last edited: DD-MMM-YYYY
    • Was this article helpful?