Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Configuring Reading List Ownership

    Managing Reading List Owners and Collaborators

    The creator of a reading list is the list’s first owner. A reading list owner can add other users as additional owners or as collaborators.
    Reading list collaborators can perform all the tasks that owners can, except they may not add other users as owners or collaborators and they cannot delete the list.
    The list creator does not have more privileges than any other owner of the list.
    You can view the owners, as well as the last user who modified the reading list, in the Reading List Information section of the Edit Reading List page (Fulfillment > Course Reserves > Reading Lists; select Actions > Work On in the row actions list for a reading list). You manage a reading list’s owners and collaborators in the Owners tab of this page (select the Owners tab).
    Reading List Owners Tab
    The list of owners and collaborators includes the following fields:
    • Created on: The date that the user was added as an owner or collaborator for this reading list
    • Updated on: The date that the user’s status with regard to the reading list was last modified
    • Updated By: The owner who added or last modified this user’s status with regard to the reading list
      Click the user icon to see a pop-up with details about this owner.
    • Owner name: The user’s name
    • Hierarchy: Whether the user is an owner or a collaborator
    To add an owner or collaborator:
    1. In the Quick Add box,Click Add Owner and in Select Owner, enter or select a user or browse for a user (see Managing Users).
    2. In Owner hierarchy, select the user type, Owner or Collaborator.
    3. Select send E-mail to notify the user that he or she was added to the reading list. The email that is sent is the Owner Subscription Letter; see Configuring Alma Letters.
    4. Click Add Owner. The user appears in the list of owners.
    To change an owner to a collaborator, or vice versa:
    1. Select Actions > Edit in the user’s row actions list. The Edit Owner page appears.
      Edit Owner Page
    2. In Owner hierarchy, select the user type, Owner or Collaborator.
    3. Click Save Owner.
    To remove an owner or collaborator from a reading list:
    Select Actions > Delete in the user’s row actions list. and click Confirm in the confirmation dialog box.

    Configuring Whether Instructors Are Automatically Added as Owners to Relevant Reading Lists

    You can configure whether, whenever Leganto detects that a course has a new instructor (see Configuring Course Loading), the instructor is automatically made the owner of all of the course's associated reading lists.
    When this configuration is enabled, nstructors cannot be removed as collaborators, and the dropdowns to add them are removed from the Leganto interface.
    To configure whether instructors are automatically added as owners to relevant reading lists:
    In the customer parameters table (Fulfillment > Fulfillment Configuration > Configuration Menu > Fulfillment > Leganto > Customer Settings), configure the customer parameter auto_set_instructors_as_owners (true/false).
    • Was this article helpful?