- Article Type: Q&A
- Product: Aleph
- Product Version: 4
As a general policy, once the ftp'd files have served their purpose, can this directory be deleted?
Yes, ftp_from_exlibris/ can be deleted.
This directory is meant as a temporary directory used for upgrades, etc., so once the upgrade in question is done, the contents can be deleted.
Category: Hardware & Unix
- Article last edited: 11/9/2013