- Product: Alma
Whenever a user record is changed, the PinNumberGenerationLetter is sent to the patron although the PIN number was not changed.
This may happen when the autofill feature is turned on in your browser. This feature is normally used to memorize passwords. Your browser apparently considered the PIN code a password. The operator was asked "Should the browser save the password", and the operator selected "Yes". Now whenever a user record is changed, your browser automatically enters the previously used PIN number.
This is not an Alma problem but a feature of the browser leading to highly undesired results in this case. We recommend to disable the autofill feature of your browser.
- Article last edited: 03-Apr-2019