- Article Type: Q&A
- Product: Alma
If we have the BL set up as a partner and we then cancel them in the rota if they inform us they can't supply, an automated cancellation notice is sent to them. This results in an error message in the BL intray as they have already closed the request.
As we can only cancel BL requests in a very limited number of instances (and can do this through the BL Admin site), eg if they tell us we are on a waiting list and we don't want to wait, can this be switched off please?
In this scenario, the relevant action is 'Reject, not 'Cancel':
[From the Online Help]:
You reject borrowing requests that have been rejected by the lending institution. Requests are rejected for a variety of reasons. For example, if an item is already on loan or is not found in the library, it is rejected by the lending institution, and you can mark it as rejected at the borrowing institution.
Actions / Reject does *not* send a Cancel ARTeMAIL message whereas Actions / Cancel does.
Category: Fulfillment - Alma
- Article last edited: 4/11/2014