Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    What happens when toggling a user from External to Internal?

    • Article Type: Q&A
    • Product: Alma

    Question

    What does Alma when it toggles a user? How is the password determined?

    Answer

    When manually toggling from External to Internal the password field opens up for update, but other elements do not change (e.g. expiry or purge date).

    When changing a user account from External to Internal by using the job "Update/Notify Users", the password will change by the system, and the structure will become:

    firstname_lastname

    The job can send an alert to the patron.

    Additional Information

    See also: "Converting Users from External to Internal", in the Online Help