- Product: Alma
- Product Version: May 2016
- Relevant for Installation Type: Dedicated-Direct, Direct, Local, Total Care
When changing a user's primary identifier, will the user still have access to "private" records, sets, etc?
Anything in Alma set to "private" is tied to the user's primary identifier. If this identifier is changed, access to this material will be lost. To recover, change the primary identifier back to the original and change status of any private materials to shared.
- Article last edited: 13-May-2016