Draft Alma Records
- Product: Alma
What happens when a users edits a record in the Metadata Editor (MDE), but does or doesn't save or release it?
1. If user A begins editing BIB X in the MDE but doesn't save or release it: user A's changes will not be reflected in Alma.
Thus, if user B searches for BIB X none of user A's changes will appear.
2. If user A begins editing BIB X in the MDE and does save or release it: user A's changes will be reflected in Alma.
Thus, if user B searches for BIB X all of user A's changes will appear.
A BIB that has been edited, saved and not released will still have the edited changes in Alma (via repository search).
The BIB changes are made regardless of whether the BIB is released or not.
Note: you can determine the length of time that a BIB is locked (working_copy_lock_timeout)
Configuring Other Settings (Resource Management) - working_copy_lock_timeout parameter
- Article last edited: 30-July-2021