- Product: Alma
- Relevant for Installation Type: Multi-Tenant Direct, Dedicated-Direct, Local, TotalCare
What is the difference between purge users and delete users?
If a user is purged by the "Purge user job", non-identifying statistical data may remain depending on the “Delete User Policy”. The primary identifier will be copied to the name column to be used in Alma Analytics if 'Keep Statistics' is chosen as the "Delete User Policy"
If a user is deleted in the User Account directly instead of the "Purge user job", all statistical data is deleted.
- Article last edited: 22-AUG-2017