Skip to main content
ExLibris
  • Subscribe by RSS
  • Ex Libris Knowledge Center

    Suppressing Alma Records from Primo VE

    Return to menu

    You can suppress Alma records from discovery in the following ways:

    • Suppress all records at a physical location – Select the Suppress from Discovery check box for a location. For more information, see Editing a Physical Location.

      After selecting or clearing this check box, records associated with this location must be re-indexed. Please open a Support case to request re-indexing. 

    • Suppress an individual record – In the MD Editor, select the Suppress from Discovery option for the holdings or bibliographic record. For more information, see Navigating the MD Editor Page. Note that suppression takes effect even without saving the record.

    • Suppress discovery of records under the following conditions (see Configuring Other Settings):

      • All holdings have been deleted for a record – Set suppressBibWithDeletedHol to true in the Customer Parameters mapping table (Configuration Menu > Resources > General > Other Settings).

      • All holdings have been suppressed for a record – Set suppressBibWithSuppressedHol to true in the Customer Parameters mapping table (Configuration Menu > Resources > General > Other Settings).

    • Exclude resources with specific process types. See Excluding Resources with Specific Process Types from Publishing.

    Suppressing a record in the NZ (Network Zone) does not automatically suppress a record that is linked to it in the IZ (Institution Zone). If you want local records to be suppressed from discovery, you must suppress them in the IZ.

    • Was this article helpful?