- Product: Alma
Can a Course Reserves Operator also delete brief course reserve (reading lists) citations, after the course ends? If not, what is the recommended solution?
The privilege to delete a bibliographic record is given only to a Cataloger Extended Role.
Instead of enabling a limited role for this purpose, the development team offers suppress or auto-delete bib records based on the "course_restricted_bib_data_will_be_deleted" parameter.
The "course_restricted_bib_data_will_be_deleted" is found in: Configuration Menu > Resources > General > Other Settings
It indicates if the published course data will be deleted (true) or suppressed (false, which is the default) from Primo when the course becomes inactive.
More about the parameter in: Configuring Other Settings (Resource Management)
- Article last edited: 16-JUL-2018